~ Vintage clothing ~

Many people are currently wondering what the word ‘vintage clothing’ means. This is because many collectors are now scouting the market for such items. Vintage cars are those old-modeled vehicles that are aged 50 years and more.

The term ‘vintage’ was originally associated with the year oil or wine was bottled. In reality, wine and oil get better and finer as they age; hence when they get ‘vintage’ their quality is magnified. The word got into general usage when old cars were marketed to novelty collectors, who indicate interest to pay how much it would take to own such collectibles.

Years passed by and dealers of old or second-hand clothingused the word to relate to their own merchandise. Initially, the term vintage clothing was used to refer to old clothes.

Currently, numerous buyers and sellers use the word vintage to describe previously owned or second-hand clothing aged 25 years and more.

Cardigan, shoes, hat & Ray Ban glasses all vintage, Topshop tights, Vivienne Westwood dress, Fornarina bag, the scarf is from her grandmother.


  1. Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out someone
    who really knows what theyre talking about on the internet.
    You undoubtedly know how to deliver an issue to mild and make it important.
    Extra people need to read this and understand this side
    of the story. I cant imagine youre no more well-liked since you undoubtedly have the gift.


  2. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!


  3. This design is steller! You certainly know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I
    was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost..HaHa!) Wonderful
    job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool! increase youtube subscribers, select the bundle that will
    best suits the needs you have.


  4. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours as of late,
    but I never discovered any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just
    right content material as you probably did, the web will be
    a lot more useful than ever before.


  5. you’re truly a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is amazing.

    It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece.
    you’ve performed a wonderful activity on this subject!


    1. I’m so so overwhelmed!! I truly want to thank you for all the compliments, it means so much to me hearing all that stuff and getting this kind of feedback!!!


Leave a Reply

